Digital drawing, 1400 x 1080

Happy Fourth of July, everyone! 🎇

Hope you all are having a great summer out there, and with that, I have a special treat to present to you all on today’s all-new topic! I am back on working another project for Andrew Sateriale, whom you might know him as the creator of his blog, Andrew’s Corner, and my first project were eight illustrations for Finding Bailey, a fan fictional story Sateriale wrote as a sequel to Disney/Pixar’s film Finding Dory (2016), the sequel to Finding Nemo (2003). You can find the eight illustrations on a full post in the link down below, where you can also find the link to reading the first chapter at Andrew’s Corner, so be sure to check it out.

The second project I worked on is a fan fiction of the Disney+ series, Olaf Presents, with Olaf, the loveable snowman from Disney’s Frozen (2013), reacting on the performance of the first Disney animated film, Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs (1937). He plays four roles, such as Snow White, Queen Grimhilde (the Evil Queen), the Witch, and Prince Florian; Sven the reindeer plays the Huntsman and Snow White stand-on; Marshmallow the snow monster is the Magic Mirror; Snowgies are the little seven dwarfs; Bruni is the baby bird; and the Gale from Frozen II (2019) makes an appearance as the wind blowing the Witch off to her death.

My job on this project is to draw each of the characters playing in the certain roles, based on Andrew’s request. I’ll get a full script he’ll send me, so I’ll know which character is playing and what’s happening.

Before getting started it, I have to watch Olaf Presents on Disney+. It was my first time watching all of the five shorts of Olaf reacting in each five Disney movies, such as The Little Mermaid (1989), Moana (2016), The Lion King (1994), Tangled (2010), and Aladdin (1992). I actually enjoyed watching the series, and it was important, so I can see how Olaf would act in different parts of each Disney movie.

Concept Art Gallery

There are total of seven drawings, all drawn on Autodesk SketchBook in digital drawing medium, at 1400 x 1080. While I was working on the concept drawings, I would go on Google Images to look at each character from Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs, in order to draw Olaf, Sven, and the Snowgies playing those roles and given them costumes, if necessarily. It was my first-time drawing Sven, Snowgies, Marshmallow, and Bruni, but they were fun to draw. I have drawn Olaf before, even though it’s been a long time, but he’s not difficult to draw, because of his design is very rounded. I will say this – the Snowgies were absolutely fun and delight to draw! They are not hard to draw, because they’re all circles, so that’s a piece of cake! 😄

The concept drawings are available to look at Andrew’s Corner, in Andrew’s post on Olaf Presents: Snow White, where you can follow on the story. Please check out Andrew’s blog there, where you can explore on his review for any of the movies, whether it’s animated or live-action, if you are a big movie fan, just like him. Olaf Presents is available to watch on Disney+.

Stay tuned for the next new project of Olaf’s Presents fan fiction and fan art, and this one will be on Mulan (1998), so that should be fun. Next week I will be posting a new Harry Potter watercolor fan art, illustrating Harry and Luna from The Order of the Phoenix.

Hope you’ll enjoy!

Link:

Leave a comment

Hi, everyone! I’m Emmy, and welcome to my blog!

Come check out and see my fun collection of art, drawings, animation, fan art, paintings, illustrations, and learn about autism!